Pennsylvania Real Estate Sales Person License
What are the requirements to obtain a real estate sales person license in Pennsylvania?
- Must hold a high school diploma or equivalent
- Must be at least 18 years of age
- Must pass a criminal background check
- Must complete and pass two courses:
- Real Estate Practice (45 hours)
- Real Estate Fundamentals (30 hours)
- Apply for, take, and receive a passing score (75%) on both the National and State examination
- Submit a criminal background check
- Complete and submit the state application with applicable fee to the Department of State
For additional information on licensing, please visit the Department of State website here.
- Real Estate Fundamentals (30 hours) This 30-hour course enables students to develop a strong technical and legal foundation through study of the many legal issues involved in real estate and interests in real property. Topics include: contract law, financing, private rights, and interests in land, the role of government, and laws that impact real property, and license law and rules and regulations that are associated with different types of real estate licenses. Click here to register!
- Real Estate Practice (45 hours) This 45–hour course helps students learn and understand the day-to-day practice of the real estate licensee including study of PA specific rules and regulations prescribed by the Pennsylvania State Real Estate Commission. Topics include: study of ethical standards, activities and processes involved in a residential sales transaction, and the role the licensee plays in the transaction process. Click here to register!